ESP32 Boot Codes

I am constantly forgetting where to find the explanation for the ESP32 boot codes. So here’s a handy table:

0No Meaning
1Vbat power on reset
3Software reset digital core
4Legacy watch dog reset digital core
5Deep Sleep reset digital core
6Reset by SLC module, reset digital core
7Timer Group0 Watch dog reset digital core
8Timer Group1 Watch dog reset digital core
9RTC Watch dog Reset digital core
10Instrusion tested to reset CPU
11Time Group reset CPU
12Software reset CPU
13RTC Watch dog Reset CPU
14for APP CPU, reset by PRO CPU
15Brownout detected: Reset when the vdd voltage is not stable
16RTC Watch dog reset digital core and rtc module

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy